As Amazon Associates we earn from qualifying purchases. Thank You for Your support!

The Glasswright Book Series Review (2021)

Mindy Klasky

The Glasswright book series by Mindy Klasky is a fantasy and young adult fiction series in which the author has written some truly exciting adventures.

A lot of things happen in these 5 books in the series and you will meet some interesting and unique characters along the way. For more information about Mindy’s work, check out our review of the best Mindy Klasky books.

The Glasswright Book Series

Photo Title Rating Length Buy
The Glasswrights’ Apprentice 7.98/10 324 Pages Check Price On Amazon
The Glasswrights’ Progress 8.18/10 343 Pages Check Price On Amazon
The Glasswrights’ Journeyman 8.24/10 352 Pages Check Price On Amazon
The Glasswrights’ Test 8.26/10 352 Pages Check Price On Amazon
The Glasswrights’ Master 8.44/10 352 Pages Check Price On Amazon

Rani Trader

The books are in the following order – The Glasswrights’ Apprentice, The Glasswrights’ Progress, The Glasswrights’ Journeyman, The Glasswrights’ Test, and The Glasswrights’ Master.

All of the books mainly follow one main character called Rani Trader and her quest regarding the new guild she is about to join. Some of the things that you will see in the series itself will be made clear in this Glasswright book series review.

The Glasswrights’ Apprentice



The story starts off with the first book, The Glasswrights’ Apprentice where you get to meet the 13-year- old girl Rani Trader. She comes from a family that doesn’t have much but does anything they can to make sure their daughter can afford an apprenticeship in the most prestigious guild in the land, the Glasswright Guild.

Joining the Guild

Joining this guild will later bring respect and many riches if she succeeds but just as Rani is accepted, a terrible thing happens that collapses her entire life. She and the guild are blamed for killing the royal Prince which forces Rani to go on the run and try to clear her name. Much of the story that is about to follow in the other books unwinds here.

The Glasswrights’ Progress


2 Years Later

In the second book, The Glasswrights’ Progress, it has been two years after the incident in the first book and Rani is 15 and is now trying to recover from everything that has happened and rebuild her guild. She lives in the royal palace as she has proven to be a worthy warrior and a hero.

On Hold

Her plans for rebuilding her guild are still put on hold as she gets kidnapped by the King’s own brother who takes Rani to a faraway land only to discover a horrible plot that is advancing against the king. She discovers an army of children that are being trained by the very evil man Sin-Hazar and Rani tries to save her kingdom by convincing the children to back away from the fight.

The Glasswrights’ Journeyman


An Adult

As we come to the middle of the series, the third book, The Glasswrights’ Journeyman, tells us about the events after Rani saves the entire kingdom of Morenia from the children army and she is now an 18-year-old girl.

Another Land

This is the story when the King and Rani travel to another land to seek help to rebuild the kingdom after a huge fire almost burns down everything to the ground.

The Glasswrights’ Test


New Title

The fourth book called The Glasswrights’ Test continues the story as Rani is back again in her guild and is now attempting to get a new title, a Glasswright Master.

Tests Ahead

Many tests lie before her and you get to see if she succeeds in her final quest within the guild ranks.

The Glasswrights’ Master


Terrible Truth

The fifth book The Glasswrights’ Master ends this amazing series as Rani finds out a terrible truth that might just destroy everything she cares about.

Worth a Read

Hopefully, you get the idea about the series from this Glasswright book series review.

Robert Hazley
Robert Hazley
Robert is a science fiction and fantasy geek. (He is also the best looking Ereads writer!) Besides reading and writing, he enjoys sports, cosplay, and good food (don't we all?). Currently works as an accountant (would you believe that?)